Call for applications The Israel Winnicott Center Clinical Writing Awards

The purpose of the award is to encourage professionals in mental health (psychiatrists, clinical psychologists, social workers and art therapists) who work within a psychoanalytic and psychodynamic orientation to describe the therapeutic process.

The award is given to two groups of therapists, alternately:

Year 1: to Israeli young  professionals, with up to 6 years of experience in therapeutic work, for presenting and theoretically discussing a case, from a psychodynamic orientation (work yet unpublished).

Year 2: In its international format, the award will be given to experienced therapists from all over the world, with 6 years or more of experience in therapeutic work, for presenting an original clinical-theoretical, psychodynamically  oriented  paper (yet unpublished).

The 2015-2016 award for young  professionals  was given to Dr. Keren Mintz- Malchi, for her paper “So, There is No Help Save from the Witch”

The 2016-2017 award is designed for experienced therapists. Applicants  are requested to send in their paper not later than 30.7.2016 .

The award committee will select 3 outstanding works.

The Winnicott Center will hold a special and festive evening on February 6th, 2017 honoring nominees and announcing the winners and the committees’ reasons for selecting the outstanding works for 2016-2017. This will be followed by a lecture and open discussion based on the paper that won the first place. The winners will be granted a financial award.

The award committee for 2016-2017:

Prof. Vincenzo Bonaminio – Italy

Dr. Robert Grossmark – USA

Angela Joyce – UK

Sarah Nettlton – UK

Prof. Joyce Slochower – USA

Prof. Rudi Vermote – Belgium

Hagit Aharoni – Israel

Dr. Dana Amir – Israel

Hayuta Gurevitch – Israel

Sara Kolker – Israel

Michal Rieck – Israel

Dr. Meir Steinbock – Israel


For further information